Our Reviews

We aim to provide the best possible service to all of our customers. All reviews posted on this site come from feedback forms sent to our customers after a completed job. Some customers may also choose to place their review in a publicly viewable forum such as Google, Facebook, Better Business Bureau, Angie’s List, Yelp, and Home Advisor.  Not all feedback is published on our website and all of our customers can provide both positive and negative reviews following every service call.

We are proud of our excellent reputation and we work extremely hard to sustain it. Before you hire anyone, especially a garage door repair company, you should take a few minutes to review the company or companies you are electing to do business with. Reviews on a website look great, but lets be honest, website reviews can be controlled and manipulated. 3rd party review sites like the ones listed below are great places to check a companies reputation and track record. If you would like to review our reputation through our online reviews, we urge you to please do so. 

 

“Garage Service Pros were great! One of the springs in our garage door broke last night. I called this morning and they had a technician out this afternoon. When he arrived, he was very polite and promptly completed the repairs. He explained what the problem was and what he would be replacing. After fixing the door he did an overall check and tightened and adjusted as needed. I would highly recommend their services to others.”

- Repair, on Aug 26th, 2017

“Ryan answered my after-hours call; had someone out the next day to service an old wood garage door, with an evaluation as to cost and replacement of a new door. As a landlord of the property, our company went for repair of the old door being it was 38.2% of the new door total cost, and this was an unplanned expense, with the knowledge that door may need to be replaced in a year or two. Ryan was excellent to deal with, and the tenants thought highly of the tech he sent onsite to do the repair.”

- Replacement, on Aug 26th, 2017

“Was very pleased with the services they provided, very friendly and took care of what we needed immediately and efficiently. Will definitely keep them in mind next time we could use their services.”

- Repair, on Aug 26th, 2017

“We backed into our garage door. It was something that I thought I could fix, but quickly realized that I was over matched. I put a call into Garage service Pros last night at about 7:30PM, and had one of their techs at our house at 8 am this morning. They showed up when they said they would, they called me 15 minutes prior to arrival, they charged me what they said they would. Their tech, Rich, was courteous and professional. I am always worried about hiring any type of contractor or work to be done at our home. Are they going to rip us off? Are they going to show up when they say they are? Am I going to be waiting around all day? None of these things were an issue with this company. Very pleased with our experience. Thank you for the great service!!!”

- Repair, on Aug 26th, 2017

“”

- Repair, on Aug 26th, 2017

“These guys were prompt on getting back to me after I submitted an online request. The tech that came out was friendly and informative (Jason!!). I will definitely be using them again for future repairs!”

- Repair, on Aug 26th, 2017

“”

- Repair, on Aug 26th, 2017

“This company was great to work with and provided superior service from the 1st call with scheduling throughout job completion. Rich was professional, respectful, courteous, clean, on time and knowledgeable. Outstanding service, work and reasonable pricing. Sense a high level of integrity and honesty. 100% Satisfied!”

- Repair, on Aug 26th, 2017

“This company was great, from calling in to get an estimate and scheduling an appoint to coming the same day and doing the job in a very professional yet personable manner. I would recommend them to do your garage repair work anytime !”

- Repair, on Aug 26th, 2017

“Congratulations! You are done searching for help with your garage doors! I have a detached garage containing three doors. One had failed completely, one was hanging on by a thread, and the third was headed in the same direction as the other two. Within an hour of calling, Rich showed up at my door. Just over an hour after that he was gone and my three doors were running smoothly. I explained to him that I didn't have much budgeted for garage door repair (like anyone does) and I was hoping to get at least one functioning properly. He came up with an effective solution for all three at an extremely reasonable price. It'll be a long time before I have to call GSP for more help, but when that time comes I won't think twice. Neither should you!”

- Repair, on Aug 26th, 2017

“Quick service, overall job well done.”

- Repair, in Tomball, TX on Aug 26th, 2017

“Ryan came out to my home and was very quick, but the job was done to perfection!!!! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.”

- Repair, in Spring, TX on Aug 26th, 2017

“This was our second experience with Garage and Gate Service Pros, and we were equally satisfied with their quick, professional, and efficient response. I would not hesitate to call them out again for future repairs, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends.”

- Openers, in Houston, TX on Aug 26th, 2017

“We recently had our garage doors replaced and Garage Service Pros did a wonderful job. The technicians arrived within an hour of their designated time and worked efficiently and diligently.We were definitely satisfied with their work.”

- Repair, in Katy, TX on Aug 26th, 2017

“I highly recommend GSP to anyone needing garage door repair. I have used their service on two occasions. Both times I was scheduled for same day service. The GSP technicians who assisted me were courteous, friendly and extremely professional. The problem was resolved immediately. I am completely satisfied with their service.”

- Repair, in Houston, TX on Aug 26th, 2017

“Absolutely love our new garage doors! Friendly, experienced, and efficient service professionals. The process of installation and operation explained clearly. Better, I know they are only a phone call away any time, any need. Definitely contact them for your garage door repairs, new installation or gate needs!”

- Replacement, on Aug 26th, 2017

“I wanted to write a review about the great service I received today from Garage Service Pros and particularly a wonderful technician named Chase. I think the service of the company was so exceptional that I wanted to share with potential customers.
I had same day service just two hours after I called and requested service. Chase called on his way here and arrived within 20 minutes. He was the very nicest, courteous, and respectful young man I have ever had doing work in my home. He was extremely knowledgeable about the technical aspects of garage doors and made very good suggestions, as well as explaining options and pricing. He performed all the service work I needed on my garage doors at a fair and reasonable cost. His great attitude and consideration for the customer was the best I have seen. Way to go Garage Service Pros for having employees like Chase.
Would definitely recommend Garage Service Pros!”

- Repair, in Cypress, TX on Apr 18th, 2017

“I highly recommend this company. Very professional, efficient and detailed with the charges and warranty. I will not use another company for my garage door repairs or replacements. They deliver excellent service! Thanks guys!”

- Repair, in Spring, TX on Apr 9th, 2017

“GSP did a great job for me. One of my springs were broken and I did not feel like taking this on myself. I emailed in and had an appointment set for a few hours later. The tech replaced my broken spring and also attended to a couple of other issues promtly. Very efficient!”

- Repair, in Montgomery, TX on Mar 20th, 2017

“Awesome Company! Called GSP for garage door off track. Ryan showed up within an hour of my call late on a Friday afternoon. He was honest, informative and fixed the problem.......... AND gave me some pointers to preventing future trouble. Highly recommended!”

- Repair, in Montgomery, TX on Feb 24th, 2017

“My garage door spring broke early Sunday morning and found this company off the internet. Ryan answered and was at my house within the hour. He explain my options, provided a quote and answered all of my questions. When he was through with the repair, he went over the warranty. The door works better than before and is a lot quieter.

I didn't have time to shop around for prices. I was very impressed with the customer service, it is top notch. I would recommend this company to others.”

- Repair, in Houston, TX on Nov 20th, 2016

“Fast response and repair on a weekend!”

- Repair, in Spring, TX on May 10th, 2016

“The technician called first, was on time, provided cost estimate and completed the work in a reasonable amount of time, leaving area clean. The garage door now works like new! Would not hesitate to recommend.”

- Repair, in Katy, TX on May 10th, 2016

“The service was great and my garage doors are working great! My father and his neighbor both used GSP and they are happy with their service as well.”

- Repair, in Houston, TX on May 5th, 2016

“A very knowledgeable technician arrived only half an hour after I called the company. He checked the problem and repaired the broken springs and the garage door opener within another hour. I am more than satisfied and would recommend this company to everybody having a problem with their garage door.”

- Repair, Springs, in Houston, TX on May 5th, 2016

“Okay I randomly called this company off an ad I found this morning on Craigslist. Being that it's family owned and based in Cypress it got my attention. One hour later dude was at my house. An hour and 30 minutes after that I had a new garage opener fully installed, new springs, new bolts, new rollers, new pads, new remotes and about 8 hours of a weekend I can spend with my family. My fist thought when I called was to get a few quotes from a few people and weigh the idea of repairing it myself. I'm a pretty hard person to sale to but after talking with this guy I was confident that I found the right company on the first call. He knew exactly what was wrong with my previous unit and the cause of why it burned out the way it did. He was also very knowledgeable of the product that he was offering to replace it with. Even after listening to him go through his consultation, I proceeded to Google everything he told me which the results of my research matched what he had told me. Yes I could have done it myself and saved some bucks on the labor as well as the opener. But at the speed in which he installed it with all the cleanup and replacement of the moving pieces, rollers, etc.; it was definitely better work than I could have done myself and I saved myself a lot of time, effort and perhaps money in the long run because I would not have used many of the parts that he used plus I wouldn't have gotten the warranty. It's rare that I give a company I've only done business with once 5 stars but I really don't feel right giving these guys 4 stars with the fast service they gave me. I usually save my last star for consistency. GSP you guys have earned yourself a new customer. Thanks for the SUPER-FAST repair! Repair Well and Prosper.”

- Openers, Repair, in Houston, TX on May 5th, 2016

“I just moved into my home and I needed to install a garage door opener. I reviewed various business and found James. I called him and he was very knowledgeable of what I needed and accommodated me immediately. He arrived promptly with a thirty minute phone call prior to arrival. He went straight to work. He and his partner were very professional and even updated my springs and rollers. Lifetime warranty, and redeemed the yelp deal. I would definitely recommend them for services. Efficient, price was right and the service was great!!!!”

- Openers, Repair, in Houston, TX on Apr 26th, 2016

“First time to use this company. Needed a repair on a weekend. Called Saturday morning and James was at the house within 2 hours. He diagnosed the problem and gave a price with discounts and warranty included. He answered all of our questions and took his time in fixing the problem. Honestly, I wasn't expecting the repair to cost as much as it did but James did replace and adjust quite a few parts. When he was through I was confident in the work performed and the door worked better than before the repair. I would recommend this company to others.”

- Repair, in Houston, TX on Apr 26th, 2016

“When I buy appliances I normally won't pay extra for those installation services. For my lack of knowledge on how to install the garage door, I took an exception, and boy that was such a great experience. The guy came, did his job, got some signature from me, explained all the necessities such as who to call in case there is any problems, and took off. Things like how to operate the keypad, how to use the locking feature were all explained, yet the whole process was like 15 minutes and my garage door has been working well ever since. Reliable product, top-notch customer service, patient but not verbose, straight to the point -- truly a great shopping experience.”

- New Installation, in Houston, TX on Feb 5th, 2015

Houston Reviews – Garage Door Repair

 

 

Denver Reviews – Garage Door Repair

 

Gate Reviews – Residential & Commercial Gate Repair 

LEAVE US A REVIEW!

I would like to take this opportunity to say, it has been our pleasure to offer our services to you and your garage door and/or driveway gate. I hope my team and I have another completely satisfied customer, and I would love to read your review of our service. Reviews are a great tool for future customers to get a sense of what to expect when they choose us to business with. You can email your feedback to me at support@garageservicepros.com, or if you’d like to leave your feedback on one of the public review forums, just click on the forum of your choice. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business!

Thank You, 

Ryan Woods

Founder/CEO

 

Houston Garage Door Customers. How was our service?

 

 

Denver Garage Door Customers. How was our service?

       

 

Houston Gate Customers. How was our service?